work with the array of talent that exists.    My background is
in the games industry where I spent 20 years in a variety of senior management,
production and programming roles, and I’m also interested in gaming educational
products.     Really excited to be answering questions and
chatting with you today!
67 REPLIES 67

TomHeath
Protege
We haven't announced those details yet, but stay tuned to our website for more info as it becomes available!

Hey @TomHeath

Thank you for jumping on!
So I am facing a problem with camera movement in a 3rd person game I am working on.
I am still incredibly confused on how something like Dispatch for the rift can handle movement in 1st person with little to no motion sickness while the Adventure Time 3rd person VR cam system can still cause sickness.
Here is an example of the movement I am working on:
https://youtu.be/TYZTLCgrtbw?t=1m48s

Any thoughts on this Tom?

Thanks!

DG-Bryan
Honored Guest
Hi Tom!

Got a slew of questions here, so feel free to answer to any degree.

How has Oculus been embracing locomotion modes internally?  What're most peoples reactions when trying out full locomotion on titles without previous experience?  What are you currently experimenting with in terms of locomotion?

What are the top recommended comfort modes that Oculus has been pursuing with free locomotion games?  What have you folks found in terms of what works and doesn't?  People vary so wildly with their nausea / comfort thresholds so it's obviously not a silver bullet but was hoping you could chime in to give the community some details.

Thanks!

howardslaw
Honored Guest