cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't continue with game development. SMS Authentication is still broken

stackarn
Protege

I'm really sad because I need to update my software and after recent updates I'm no longer developer and I can't even run my builds on my Quest2 and Meta Quest Pro devices.

I've managed to get into developer mode by enable 2FA in the past but now I'm not sure if that's enough?

I can't get any SMS-authentication codes because it seems to be broken.

Everywhere in this forum I can see there are more problems related to this but unfortunately no answers.

Should I just give up?

I'm really happy to get all the forum-badges! (https://youtu.be/uEvWg_Yikxs) I got 5 today! 😂 

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

AlexUSAhome
Explorer

Hi I know this is not really the right way but I used this website to finally get an sms and got mine to work.

https://receive-smss.com/sms/447868150810/

View solution in original post

HI everyone,

I only want to share how it worked for me:
I deleted the 2FA and Telefonnumber on the meta account page and under facebook and I try it again. This worked for me.
Still frustrating to try it 100 ways until something worked...

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

AlexUSAhome
Explorer

Hi I know this is not really the right way but I used this website to finally get an sms and got mine to work.

https://receive-smss.com/sms/447868150810/

janpieter.2023
Honored Guest

I am trying to verify my developer account with 2FA, but I'm also not receiving an SMS.

Tried several times over a timespan of a few hours, but I'm just not receiving a code.

kennedy.318482
Honored Guest

I really need this now 

HI everyone,

I only want to share how it worked for me:
I deleted the 2FA and Telefonnumber on the meta account page and under facebook and I try it again. This worked for me.
Still frustrating to try it 100 ways until something worked...