cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Emerging Issue - Unable to log into Oculus App after Meta Account Merge

TheHighlander71
Explorer

Hello,

I am on Windows 10, I have an Oculus RiftS and the Oculus PC application.

I have just updated my Oculus account to a Meta account. 

When I log in to my Oculus app I get the message in the title: 

"You're using a version of this app that's no longer supported. Download the latest version to continue."

There's no download link and I don't know how to continue. I cannot use my Oculus Rift S at the moment.

383 REPLIES 383

dana.167335
Honored Guest

I started my meta accout and can no longer use my headset. It says to use this 8 digit code however my device says to use a 5 digit code. I can no longer use my headset. I'm not very good at this tech stuff so it's very difficult for me. Can some one help and I've already did the resets and everything

Hi Dana, you have my sympathy. We were never able to get it to work on my iPhone. But I borrowed someone else’s iPhone, and install the oculus software and finally got it to sync up. Never got any help from oculus, so good luck to you. - Tom

@dana.167335wrote:

however my device says to use a 5 digit code.

This means you have factory reset the headset.

Follow the instructions on the screen that displays the 5 digit code, to setup your headset from scratch. On your phone, download and install the latest Meta Quest app, and so on...

So what exactly is goin on? Now the pc app simply wants to be updated to a supported version. Where is the link?

Now I can't connect to my pc?

fivihe3094.2022
Honored Guest