cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Enable Camera Roll Access / Accessing Iphone Photos & media on a paired Meta Quest 2 Headset

Kashmeresmth
Honored Guest

Hello:

This is driving me insane.  I have an Iphone X with the latest version of Ios.  I am relatively new to the meta quest 2 headset.  

I have read on multiple support threads / help articles that there should be a setting in my Oculus App (named Meta Quest 2 app now).  I work in technology but can not find this setting.  At this point I am guessing this setting may not be available due to Apple privacy or something .. I looked in the Settings are and device settings too all within the meta quest 2 app on my iPhone.

I am looking for the easiest way to view some of my photos and videos on my Meta Quest 2 Headset.  I can't imagine this should be so difficult.

Thanks for any response.

7 REPLIES 7

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hello, @Kashmeresmth. We see you're having issues with your Meta Quest headset and mobile app, and we'd like to help you resolve this so you can sync media between your headset and phone. For the time being, make sure you first install the Meta Quest app and pair it with your headset. Then we can manage your media in the following ways.

• From Camera:
    • From the universal menu, select Camera.
    • Select Settings.
    • Select the toggle next to Sync Media to Quest Mobile App.
  • From the Files app:
    • Select to open Apps.
    • Select the Files app.
    • Under Recent, select or   to turn automatic media syncing on or off.
  • To manually sync or unsync individual files:
    • Select to open Apps.
    • Select the Files app.
    • Navigate to a specific file and select , then select Sync or Unsync.