cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Headset not pairing

lauren.n.smith.1048
Honored Guest

Hello, I have tried everything and the headset will not pair. I am new to this whole experience and I need assistance. I would like to speak with someone.

Lauren S
14 REPLIES 14

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hey @Lauren.n.smith.1048! We noticed that you are experiencing some issues with getting your headset to pair to your phone. We definitely understand how troublesome that can be and we'd love to help you get this issue resolved as quickly as possible! We are providing you with some troubleshooting steps for this issue as we have seen these steps work for multiple users before. Please perform the following:

• Ensure the phone's Bluetooth is turned on and the headset is turned on.
  • Ensure user and headset are using the primary account, and not a secondary account.
  • Clear the Bluetooth cache on the phone. 
  • Power cycle the phone and the headset.
  • Power off and then back on again. If unable to power off the headset normally, hold down the power button for 30 seconds.
  • Uninstall and reinstall the Oculus application on the phone.
  • Ensure the phone and headset are connected to same wireless network.
  • Last Resort - Factory Reset the headset. 

If these troubleshooting steps do not resolve your issue, we urge you to contact our Support Team so that we may assist you further! 

If you're the author of a thread, remember to mark a reply as the Accepted Solution to help others find answers!

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hey again @Lauren.n.smith.1048. We are just reaching back out to see if you are still having problems pairing your headset to the mobile app. We are looking forward to an update and figuring all of this out with you. So that you can experience the wonderful world of VR, we want to get this resolved as soon as possible.