cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Horizon Workrooms "failed to connect to server" error

vincentaffatati
Explorer

Looking for help with an issue in Horizon Workrooms......

I am getting a message within Horizon Workrooms when trying to launch any workroom (both new and old) "failed to connect to server".   From the home screen list of rooms appears but when you click to go to the room it fails on the build.  Kicks you back to the home screen.   Everyone on my team is also seeing the same behavior. 

Is anyone else having this issue?  I have been using the app for the last 7 months and have never seen this issue before.

Thanks.

3 REPLIES 3

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hey @vincentaffatati, we're sorry to hear about your issues with Horizon Workrooms and we're going to do everything we can to get you back up and gaming! 

If you are still receiving an error, you might want to try updating your headset, and uninstalling and reinstalling the Workrooms app. 

If that does not work for you, we would advise trying to factory reset the device

The more detailed fix for this would be to edit the host file located in C:\Windows\system32\Drivers\etc.
Add the following hosts:
31.13.95.95.61       graph.oculus.com
179.60.192.50      oculus.c10r.facebook.com

Note: Please follow the instructions in your host file. Start with the IP address, once you're done hit tab and it will take you to the start of the next column where you need to add the site name. It should look like the following:
dlever0097_0-1628357755707.png

After saving the changes the setup should now connect to the oculus server.

If you have continue to have issues, please select our name to get to our profile page, or click here. Next, click "Send a Message" to privately message us! Please remember, you must be signed into the community first to send us a private message.

Looking forward to hearing from you.