cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Locked out of Meta Quest 2: provide work email

Mastafugly911
Honored Guest

Header says it all. I was locked out of my device after spending roughly $300 in hardware and another $200+ in software. 
I was requested to send my ID (drivers license) which I did twice. Then was locked out of my meta quest 2 with a requirement to provide a work email that has never been associated with my account. I am a nurse at a hospital and would never link my work email to a luxury device due to personal and patient privacy. I was told it will take 5 business days (this happened Friday night of Memorial Day weekend) so I assume it will not be resolved for at least 7-10 actual days. Unacceptable. I was told there will be no compensation or any form of refund despite me complying with all requests from Meta. 
Absolutely asinine. 

4 REPLIES 4

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hey there, @Mastafugly911! We hate to hear that you are locked out of your Quest 2 and would love to look into this for you. We can empathize with you on how much of your hard-earned money has gone into this device, and we want to do everything we can to explore all the next possible steps as fast as possible. To protect your private information, we want you to send us a private message so that we can look deeper into this issue. To do so, simply click on our name to access our profile page, or click on the provided link. Once there, select "Send a Message" to privately message us. Please note that you must be signed in to the community before sending a private message. We eagerly await your response.

If you're the author of a thread, remember to mark a reply as the Accepted Solution to help others find answers!