cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Meta Quest 3 has terrible graphics quality.

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello everyone.

I received the Meta Quest 3 headset on October 12th.
Launched, updated the software.
And I started playing games while connected via Oculus Link to my laptop.
On October 12, 13, everything was just great. Half Life Alyx has a fantastic level of graphics, a stable frame rate, there was not a single glitch.
This morning I picked up the helmet again and noticed that the image quality had become terrible. Even in the lobby menu, it's terrible.
There is no clarity of the image, the effect of a ladder and ripples is especially noticeable on the lines.
I launched the same Half Life ALyx, and it was a terrible soap. Worse than in Quest 2.
Also, while playing Blade and Sorcery, I noticed that the frame rate dropped. Although in the settings it is worth "raising the frame rate to 120 so that where possible".

Changing the settings of the frame rate, screen resolution in the Meta-application did not give results.
Resetting to factory settings via the Meta application also did not give results.
Resetting to factory settings by pressing the off key and adjusting the volume on the helmet then also did not give results, the image is still of poor quality.
The lenses are clean, there are no stains.

I attach 2 screenshots, but I can assure you that the quality in the screenshots is better than what I actually see.
In fact, the reflection in the mirror and the palm tree look much worse than in the screenshots, they are very blurred and pixelated.

640f1325ca5805e561ed286aa0d45893.jpg5fa0530478567310ef7b6476719280a3.jpg

  

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

The_1st_Dark_Lord_Morgoth
Meta Quest Support
Meta Quest Support

THIS IS NOT A SOLUTION - MARKING ONLY FOR VISABILITY