cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Meta developers have no interest in Meta Quest Pro controller tracking issues.

AC110
Explorer

02232-ezgif.com-optimize.gif

20240223_011427.jpgVideoCapture_20240223-012311.jpg

 

 
 
 
I've been constantly arguing about this problem. It's not just me, it's a problem that all Quest Pro users around the world are experiencing.
 
The current Meta Quest Pro controller problems are as follows.
 
(1) Controller tracking problem
(2) a fever problem
 
 
First of all.
There is no problem with controller tracking at first like what I posted in the picture. Suddenly, tracking is misaligned. Of course, I have my own CPU and I understand because I have a unique feature. However, tracking is so severe that it is difficult to use, and even though I put both hands in the same position as shown in the picture, the controller does not recognize it properly, so it tracks in the wrong direction by itself.
Of course, this malfunction is causing extreme battery consumption, and if you use it as it is, the Quest Pro controller battery life will be extremely reduced. No, it won't last a year. Rather, it consumes more than the body.
 
I definitely charged 100% and used 1 hour and 10 minutes, and the controller is already at 80%. If you go this way, the probability of discharge is very high.
 
Second, the fever problem is very serious.
The phrase that the fever has occurred frequently appears and it is forcibly terminated after 5 minutes. The counselor calls this a safety phenomenon, but I would like to say that the problem is more serious because it is directly linked to the problem of use, not safety.
 
Warning appears frequently, and even if the power is turned off and turned off, it seems to be a problem due to the body temperature of the human palm, so I measured the temperature of the controller immediately after it occurred, and it is very normal at 26 degrees.
 
By any chance, has the condition of using the Quest Pro controller changed to the condition of using it in the Arctic, Antarctic, or US heavy snow?
 
I'm looking at this issue to the point of seriousness, and I've insisted on this issue countless times, and I've changed the product countless times because I thought it was a simple quest pro problem. And even though I copied and pasted the manual, such as turning it off and on as Meta claims, I've followed it. But it didn't work out in the end.
 
Even if I want to seriously discuss this with the developers, the developers are not giving me any response. So should I tell the Meta boss via Twitter that this problem has occurred and the developers are hiding it? 
 
The developers should take this very seriously and know that from this V62 onwards, the problem will be very serious, and it should be improved as soon as possible. If you don't improve, the Meta Quest Pro 1 itself is a failure and a product you can't use.
3 REPLIES 3

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hey @AC110, and thank you for your patience! We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We see that you mentioned that you have Pro Controller issues. We know how this can affect your overall experience in the wonderful VR world, and we'd love to look into this further. So that we can gather some information from you, we'll need you to PM us. Please select our name to get to our profile page, or click here. Next, click "Send a Message" to privately message us! Please remember, you must be signed into the community first to send us a private message. We look forward to your response!

If you're the author of a thread, remember to mark a reply as the Accepted Solution to help others find answers!

AspenJag
Protege

Just add fuel to the fire, I had to switch back to Quest 2/Plus controllers because of tracking issues on Pro controllers, especially for beat saber. On beat saber it's even worse, sometimes the tracking just is so off with their auto calibration system that it makes me miss because the tracking jumped to a new location. My room is well lit, and varies with colour. If the quest 2 controllers and plus controllers are tracking better than pro, something is seriously wrong with this product, this is how it has been for me ever since i have received my quest pro and there is no way the tracking should be this bad. My first time that i used the pro controllers they overheated from general use.
Improvements to the auto-calibration system they are using would be appreciated but like this thread states, it's probably never going to happen.

Games Developer and Shader Wizard.
Headsets: DK1, DK2, CV1, Rift S, Quest 1, Quest 2, Quest Pro, Quest 3, Pico 4, 8KX, Index

I get this issue with my pro controllers, every now and again the tracking just glitches out and the controllers are 2 foot above where they are in real life, sometimes it happens with only one controller. I can occasionally throw my arms really fast to get it to go back to the real position, but sometimes I have to restart the headset to get it tracking in the right position (which is annoying when you're in a game). 

That said, I'm back to the forums now because when I boot up my Quest Pro controllers move about 6 meters away from my actual location outside my boundary area, can't seem to get them to work at all now.

EDIT: Restarted headset about 12 times and repaired controllers 2 times, that got them working again

Still need help?

Did this answer your question? If it didn’t, use our search to find other topics or create your own and other members of the community will help out.

If you need an agent to help with your Meta device, please contact our store support team here.

Having trouble with a Facebook or Instagram account? The best place to go for help with those accounts is the Facebook Help Center or the Instagram Help Center. This community can't help with those accounts.

Check out some popular posts here:

Getting Help from the Meta Quest Community

Tips and Tricks: Charging your Meta Quest Headset

Tips and Tricks: Help with Pairing your Meta Quest

Trouble With Facebook/Instagram Accounts?