cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to VR

PKMNTrainerOrange
Honored Guest

Hello,

I am new to the VR world. I bought a Quest 2 yesterday and was greeted with a message in the Oculus app on my PC saying that my PC doesn't meet minimum specs. I tried a link anyway and at least Assetto Corsa seems to work mostly fine and the headset itself says that the requirements are met. Which one is correct and what can I expect to happen without reaching minimum specs?

I also get a message saying to change the Runtime to OpenXR or something, when I try to, nothing happens. I have tried running it as admin and still no change. I also cannot run the debug tool as an Admin, I get an error message saying something about servers not being reached.

Specs below:

Ryzen 5 5600x

Radeon RX 6650XT

16 gb ram

1 tb ssd

4 tb hhd

Windows 10 home

Thanks to everyone for the assistance.

2 REPLIES 2

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager