cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie can’t start Ultrawings 2

40Ford
Honored Guest

I am new to Meta quest 3; never used VR before.  I have purchased Ultrawings 2 but I can’t get the app to work.  On start up prompted to press button and put on helmet but no further guidance is provided.  I have tried various buttons with no results.  Please help a newcomer out.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hey there, @40Ford! We were just checking to see if you still needed some help with launching Ultrawings 2. If so, please let us know! 

We are more than happy to continue to assist if needed! 

If you're the author of a thread, remember to mark a reply as the Accepted Solution to help others find answers!

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hey there @40Ford! We heard that you're experiencing issues with launching Ultrawings 2. We want to get you back into enjoying your VR experience, so let's work together to get everything figured out!

To begin, we have some questions:

• Are you trying to play with the headset only, or with PC VR?
  • Was the application downloaded via the Meta platform, or from a third party program such as Steam or SideQuest?
  • Are you able to launch other applications without issue?
  • When did this start and did you make any changes to the headset beforehand?
  • So we don't double up on things you may have done before, what troubleshooting steps have you tried so far?

We look forward to hearing back from you!

If you're the author of a thread, remember to mark a reply as the Accepted Solution to help others find answers!

Hey there, @40Ford! We were just checking to see if you still needed some help with launching Ultrawings 2. If so, please let us know! 

We are more than happy to continue to assist if needed!