cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Oculus Support Ignoring me?

CamStreet
Sightseer
Hi All, 

I work in tech support, so maybe I'm jumping the gun a bit, but after a lot of faffing around, oculus support finally agreed to RMA both of my Q2 headsets. I shipped them back almost two weeks ago using the provided service (in separate boxes as instructed) the headsets arrived last Wednesday + Thursday. (Customs in Czech Republic kept hold of one longer than the other). I have received only 1 email to say they have received the first headset, and they promptly shipped a replacement. All good so far. However, it's now been over a week since it was delivered to the sorting hub, and no email to say they have received the second one, AND the first replacement has arrived, and whilst a lot better than the first headset, it has arrived with dead pixels, and more are popping up everytime I use it. I have raised another case with oculus for the dead pixels issue (they closed the original case after the first replacement headset arrived, a bit premature guys?) But it's now been 5 days and I've not even had an acknowledgement email to say they have received the request and are looking into it?! I raised a second request to query where the second headset is, and 3 days on that too has not been acknowledged... I get there may not be an SLA in force here, but 5 days without even acknowledging a new request is not doing my confidence in the support any good. 

TLDR: RMA'd 2 headsets, only received 1 replacement. Replacement headset has dead pixels, and it's been 5 days since opening a new request and not had any response from Oculus Support

Is this par for the course with Oculus Support, or am I just unlucky?
3 REPLIES 3

Richooal
Consultant
It's a common complaint. Oculus support can sometimes do some terrific stuff to help people (me included on 2 occasions) but generally speaking they seem to be very slow and understaffed.