cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pc not up to spec?

Redrayge
Explorer

Hi there,

I am a newbie with the Quest2, which I am slowly getting to grips with.

However in my settings on the App i keep getting a message in blue telling me my 'Computer doesn't meet the updated minimum specifications, which can lead to a poor experience in VR'

The rub is my system is way above the specs stated on the oculus website!

I am running Windows 10 Pro with an AMD 3800X processor and an AMD RX6600XT graphics card with 64gb of 3600Mhz Ram in a MSI MAG B550 motherboard.

What gives?

Screenshot 2021-10-31 191144.pngScreenshot 2021-10-31 191301.png

I was born with nothing, I still have most of it.
MSI Mag B550 Tomahawk, AMD Ryzen 7 3800x CPU, ASUS 6600 XT Gaming OC GPU, 32 Gb G-Skill Ripjaws DDR4 3600 Ram.
5 REPLIES 5

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hello, so all your specs do meet and exceed the minimum requirements for using your Quest with your PC. We want to gather more information to better assist you. Are you able to bypass the banner? And have you experienced any issues while using your device? Hope to hear from you soon!

If you're the author of a thread, remember to mark a reply as the Accepted Solution to help others find answers!

Redrayge
Explorer

Apologies for the delay in replying.

Yes, if I close the alert using the 'x' it goes away and I don't seem to have any difficulty using the Quest 2. I am using it via airlink at the moment which seems to work okay but I am hoping to use it via a link cable so I can up the resolution etc.

What I don't understand is even without connecting a link cable the app is saying it's not up to spec.