cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Quest 1 not loading anything after merging Facebook and Meta accounts

TyJacy
Explorer

Hello,

I have been using my Oculus for a few years and yesterday my computer made me merge my Facebook and Instagram into a "Meta" account or something along those lines.

After doing that merge, my Quest 1 will no longer load anything. I can get into the Home screen but almost everything doesn't work.

Discover, can't load. Shop, "Oops, nothing to show here" and such. 

Even my library won't load. And my library says I only have 6 games installed but it won't even load to show me which 6 games I "only have" and I have a lot more games, some that costed money.

I can do I few things still. I can change the Wifi, I can change my boundary, and that is mostly it.

I really want to fix this so I can get back to playing my VR.

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hello Oculus Support and anybody reading this in the future.

I have contacted support and they told me to factory reset, and everything seems to be working correctly again. 

If you have this issue and are thinking about factory resetting, if you want to keep your saves, go into your settings and make sure Oculus Cloud Backup is on.

If you don't want to factory reset yet, contact the support team using the link and it might help you.

Thank you. 

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hiya! It seems you may be experiencing something not intended by design. We know how these situations feel. We want to assure you that we are actively working towards a solution. 

However, you may find success with the following steps: 

• uninstalling and reinstalling the app
  • Logging out completely and signing back in 
  • Hard reboot the headset