cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Quest 2, 3 & Pro - Connectivity Issues

Gunstar_Tony
Explorer

Hi everyone;

I have a Quest 3 and cannot connect the the wifi (it's a freebox, french internet provider).

Steps i took to troubleshoot : 

1 - I did manage to connect the quest to my cellphone via hotspot.

2 - I factory reseted the quest and retried to connect to the freebox via passwords and QR code.

3 - I trued to connect the quest via the phone app.

4 - Rooter was rebooted, i was in the same room etc.

5 - We have all other devices connecting without problem to this rooter.

Thanks for your help

Tony_

310 REPLIES 310

I work in IT, and usually, my job is to find errors and eliminate their causes.

The problem appeared with the v64 update, not the PTC, just the regular one. I never had drops before.

It's not only AirLink/PC Connection, and it's not the 6GHz only. Because I only have the 5GHz network.

It also occurs on the home screen or in any native Quest app, even if there is no connection to the PC. And that makes the Quest 3 unusable.

Channel selection doesn't solve the problem either. No other device on the network loses the WiFi connection. The router is in the same room as the Quest 3. I did complete resets of the router and re-initialization of the entire WLAN network. In tests, even the PC was shut off.

The only device that keeps losing connection is the Quest 3. The time depends. The first time sometimes after about 30 minutes or 10 minutes, and it reconnects in 2 seconds. Subsequently, it loses connection every 10 minutes (approximately), and that's the strange thing. It's not like losing connection after 13/18/3/8 minutes (whatever); it's more like a timer with these 10 minutes.

Fritz!Box 7530. WiFi 5 GHz AC+N (no AX). Mobile app version 262.0.0.2.109.

The PC settings are not important because the drops happen with and without AirLink or connection to the PC. But here they are:

PC: