cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Quest 2 fail ruins the "WOW!"

ToniDownUnder
Explorer

Just to clear the air,,,I am a 60 + novice in all things tech. Yes I have enjoyed life regardless of that level of ignorance! 🙂 (i can do a smily face!) So have recently experienced the highs (a VR Headset?? um thanks) and quite soon after, WOW!! To now the lows (the ^#@ thing's has stopped working!) What I struggle with the most is the fixes and the fact that this almost clueless woman is so over all the reading required to decipher steps to fix this expensive toy that should have been ok for more than 2 weeks! I have followed steps and retried when prompted, but they lie....despite wasting hours trying to fix my new "gift" i am no better aware of a solution to this than I was to stopping the neighbours dog, crapping on my front lawn! I have been reading the answers to my  DATE (wrong) TIME (wrong) LIMITED CONNECTION (oh crap, why) only to discover I don't really have a problem "cos not enough people have complained?? (but I do! it IS a problem to me!) The fixes talk about modems and hertz, 2.5gh to 5gh and turn this off, that on, spin around and clap! Nah that didn't work either. I am so over this..... when does the company say "we are sorry, we ^%# up!"  If Meta truly want to cash in on the MEGA bucks potential in the Getting Older but not quite seniors market they need to fix these issues as the arise. All that aside, can anybody please baby me through the fix in a manner that I may understand??

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

There are other ways to fix the issue and yes, they are more complicated but if you have the skills to carry them out, there are benefits that you don't get from a factory reset like not losing game progress, not having to go through the setup process and not having to re-download all your games.