cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Will connected account deleted if Oculus account is deleted?

robertimam23
Honored Guest

Screenshot_20240301_102929_Yahoo Mail.jpg

 in this email where the button "here" I clicked there and registered with my Facebook Account after registering I intered to oculus. There is an option Account and all my two Facebook account and Instagram account is registered there. 

If some day oculus Account deleted, will also my Facebook account and Instagram account will deleted ? 

 

Sorry for bad English. 

2 REPLIES 2

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi @robertimam23! That's a great question! If your Oculus account is deleted, it will not affect your Facebook or Instagram accounts. We hope this was able to answer your question! If you have any other questions please don't hesitate to ask, we're always here to help.
 

If you're the author of a thread, remember to mark a reply as the Accepted Solution to help others find answers!

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hey there! Just checking in to see if you still have any questions! 

If you're the author of a thread, remember to mark a reply as the Accepted Solution to help others find answers!
Still need help?

Did this answer your question? If it didn’t, use our search to find other topics or create your own and other members of the community will help out.

If you need an agent to help with your Meta device, please contact our store support team here.

Having trouble with a Facebook or Instagram account? The best place to go for help with those accounts is the Facebook Help Center or the Instagram Help Center. This community can't help with those accounts.

Check out some popular posts here:

Getting Help from the Meta Quest Community

Tips and Tricks: Charging your Meta Quest Headset

Tips and Tricks: Help with Pairing your Meta Quest

Trouble With Facebook/Instagram Accounts?