cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Your computer doesn't meet the updated minimum specifications...

iMikez
Honored Guest

...which can lead to a poor experience in VR.

I'm so confused as to why I'm seeing this message. Is my PC so underpowered that I can't enjoy Air Link? I thought I got a decent laptop, but seems I was wrong.

I'm a massive noob, so please forgive me if my knowledge of specs and Oculus is limited. If you have any questions, I'll try my best the answer. I just need someone's help understand where my pc is lacking.

Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-10870H CPU @ 2.20GHz 2.21 GHz

Nvidia Geforce RTX 3070 GPU 8G
Installed RAM 32.0 GB (31.9 GB usable)
System type 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor

33 REPLIES 33

PITTCANNA
Visionary

most likely its picking up on the igpu.

go into device manager and disable the igpu (intel hd graphics), then go into nvida control panel to force the use of rtx 3070 for oculus.

Just did as you said.

Still getting the same message

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi @iMikez The Nvidia Geforce RTX 3070 GPU is not yet whitelisted for AIr Link, however you should be able to try Air Link and see if it works. If you need any further assist please create a support ticket with us here, Thanks!

If you're the author of a thread, remember to mark a reply as the Accepted Solution to help others find answers!

guiz.meart
Honored Guest

Same problem here, and sadly Air Link does not solve it.

Intel Core i7-1870H 2.2 GHz plus NVIDIA RTX 3070 laptop.  It's a powerhouse, but "does not meet minimum specifications".

Air link works, but with the same issues as the official link cable, i.e., hiccups, even when the GPU is 30-40% utilized and the CPU 60-70% utilized, or less.
I tried overclocking both the CPU via BIOS (up to over 4 GHz) and the GPU via MSI Afterburner (also above 2 GHz).  Nada, zero improvement, it didn't touch the bottleneck.