cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

app sharing purchase prompts

Deneb1180
Honored Guest

Whenever there is an update on an apps on my Quest 2- my shared app user (my son) gets a notice to request in order to use it. When I give him permission, I get this notice that I have to buy the app, which I don't. He still gets to use the apps even if I don't purchase additional copies. Why is this happening? It is confusing when I get a prompt saying I have to buy the app when I already own it.

1 REPLY 1

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hey there, @Deneb1180. Thank you for providing your experience with us. The user experience and ability to navigate and use our devices is important. This notification exists because the system is designed to let the guardian know the child account doesn't own the item. The ability to share the app isn't taken into consideration. If you'd like this functionality, I'd recommend posing it on the ideas forum. The developers read the suggestions posted there and the more conversation had on a give topic, the more likely users are to see it added! if you have any other questions or challenges, please let us know!

If you're the author of a thread, remember to mark a reply as the Accepted Solution to help others find answers!
Still need help?

Did this answer your question? If it didn’t, use our search to find other topics or create your own and other members of the community will help out.

If you need an agent to help with your Meta device, please contact our store support team here.

Having trouble with a Facebook or Instagram account? The best place to go for help with those accounts is the Facebook Help Center or the Instagram Help Center. This community can't help with those accounts.

Check out some popular posts here:

Getting Help from the Meta Quest Community

Tips and Tricks: Charging your Meta Quest Headset

Tips and Tricks: Help with Pairing your Meta Quest

Trouble With Facebook/Instagram Accounts?