It is necessary to turn it off every time
Should I disconnect the cable?
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Choleni
MVP
MVP

Hi @ryderien 

I have my Quest 2 cable linked to pc since 2.5 years....pc is running the whole day.
So, it's almost always fully charged - except if I recently used it.

I NEVER turn off the Quest, it's always in standby.....but I admit, I use it every day.
I think it's no problem, my Quest is still running great with thousends of hours playtime.

But this is only my opinion and how I handle it....and I'm not an expert.😁

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Choleni
MVP
MVP

Hi @ryderien 

I have my Quest 2 cable linked to pc since 2.5 years....pc is running the whole day.
So, it's almost always fully charged - except if I recently used it.

I NEVER turn off the Quest, it's always in standby.....but I admit, I use it every day.
I think it's no problem, my Quest is still running great with thousends of hours playtime.

But this is only my opinion and how I handle it....and I'm not an expert.😁

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hello there, @ryderien! We noticed you had some questions regarding the LED light on your headset. The green LED indicates that the headset is over 95% charged. Let us know if the info that @Choleni shared was helpful or if you have any other questions or concerns regarding your Meta device or account. We'd be more than happy to assist!

If you're the author of a thread, remember to mark a reply as the Accepted Solution to help others find answers!

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hey there, @ryderien! We haven't heard from you in a while. If you have any other questions or concerns about your device or account, please don't hesitate to give us a shout. We're always happy to help!

If you're the author of a thread, remember to mark a reply as the Accepted Solution to help others find answers!