cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ari4VR
Protege
Status: New Idea

Media from the Quest headset automatically gets synced to the mobile app. If the media is deleted from the headset, it still remains on the mobile app and there is no option to delete it. Give users the right to manage their own data. It is absurd that GDPR and other privacy laws are being violated and its been this way for 2 years. Need that DELETE button, please!

 

(PS: I found out this issue the hard way. My headset is shared with others and i spent hours trying to delete media from my app gallery that i don't want to see)

1 Comment
upestana
Honored Guest

total agreed this is ridicules, just had my device for 2 weeks and is going to the trash.