Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I would like to know the reason why I got 'Rejected' as submission result

MintPot
Explorer
Hiello. I am a developer.
I am trying to release our application to oculus store in GEAR VR

I got 'Rejected' as submission result as submission result from oculus.

my app has already passed all the test 
cl3ce0o9xle3.png
but my submission test was failed..

inycbea3ykwa.pngaj1eupst0p4e.png

but!!!

oculus doesn't give me any reason about test result at all...!!!

I can't understand that oculus doesn't let me know the reason why I got 'Rejected'!!

I have spent about 8 month for developing our application..

If I know the reason, I will fix it as soon as possible!!

I have sent e-mails to 'submission@oculus,com' for 6 times. but oculus doesn't give me any answer at all..

I'm starting to fret about not hearing from oculus...

It very simple that I would like to know.

"the reason" !!  

please...please..please... let me know...

this is my earnest desire..!

6 REPLIES 6

AJ_Soto
Protege
I'm in the same boat, spent the better part of this years free evenings and weekend fighting my wife for time to develop my app and have only been approved for keys.  No one will tell me why it won't be allowed in the store.  Its hard knowing users would love to play the game but can't deliver it through the store to anyone :(.  Even worse to see all my weekends and evenings sacrificed earned me nothing in return.

moodleman
Protege
I know that feeling, as I'm in a similar situation. Approved (keys only), and a month of waiting period from submission to feedback... They must be saturated by submission requests I guess.

There must be a lot of people in a similar situation... let's hope it gets better with time, as it can be frustrating indeed.

Good luck!

MintPot
Explorer
I am still waiting the answer.......... 

theregoes2
Protege