cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2 or 3 point lights on medium ? Is it possible ?

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello everyone! I'm new to oculus/medium, just started this week. Probably someone had the same question but I couldn't find the thread anywhere. I'm creating this little scene; is it possible to have more lights on the scene or have emissive influence?

I just have the directional/sun, I wanted to create a three-point lighting setup for example;

Anyway, THANKS oculus/medium staff for this INCREDIBLE tool! I'm really glad and excited to be part of this new approach to art.

7 REPLIES 7

LZoltowski
Champion
Only 1 light at the moment, however, if you set up your camera to be in a static place, rather than bound to your hand, you can do several lighting passes and merge in photoshop with layers.

Core i7-7700k @ 4.9 Ghz | 32 GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance @ 3000Mhz | 2x 1TB Samsung Evo | 2x 4GB WD Black
ASUS MAXIMUS IX HERO | MSI AERO GTX 1080 OC @ 2000Mhz | Corsair Carbide Series 400C White (RGB FTW!) 

Be kind to one another 🙂

nalex66
MVP
MVP
Here's a thread describing the method of multi-pass lighting that some of us have been using.

DK2, CV1, Go, Quest, Quest 2, Quest 3.

Try my game: Cyclops Island Demo

LZoltowski
Champion

nalex66 said:

Here's a thread describing the method of multi-pass lighting that some of us have been using.

That's the one! I couldn't find it, thanks @nalex66

Core i7-7700k @ 4.9 Ghz | 32 GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance @ 3000Mhz | 2x 1TB Samsung Evo | 2x 4GB WD Black
ASUS MAXIMUS IX HERO | MSI AERO GTX 1080 OC @ 2000Mhz | Corsair Carbide Series 400C White (RGB FTW!) 

Be kind to one another 🙂

Anonymous
Not applicable
Ohhh I see it, thanks LZoltowski and nalex66!! That's the same workflow I use inside ZBrush for multi-pass render. I was looking for something real-time.

I will probably sculpt it and export to marmoset viewer, probably the best option so far.