cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Double fan for Gear VR

SkydivingVR
Honored Guest
Ok so I've been searching all day for the perfect fan and then when i got home i found this stupid little laptop table i got the other day with a double fan with power switch connected to plug with USB.
Sitting at home all this time damn it.

It is actually one of those wonderuful light bulb moments when you could not ask for a more perfect set up. I thought I would share as everything fits perfectly and after easter i will go down to the local electronics and hardware store and get the bits i need to make it all sit in place.

HOW THE FUC DO YOU ADD PHOTOS??
I'd really like to show this set up as it is absolute fluke. A double fan with cut outs int he grill and the grill fits perfect with a little micro switch and a little outlet to plug a round plug into it and a USB on the other end. Just super perfect Id like to share the flukeness.
I am a professional skydiving Freefall Cinematographer of over 20 years. Lover of Air Jordan's and the future of what VR can become. Let me know if you need a fan for inside and outside of your mask to eliminate fogging. Free you cant pay $15
8 REPLIES 8

SkydivingVR
Honored Guest
Nevermind, here is a image showing it, exactly

Actually this is EXACTLY it. Both fans fit into the vr cover and the switches sit through the grooves and then you cut a hole and atach it with the already screw holes and a joint bar.
Or you can actually make that entire metal frame, super light fit perfectly as it is the exact same size and fits like a glove, just need to find a way to keep it atached.

http://g02.a.alicdn.com/kf/HTB1.HWEGXXX ... XFXXXi.jpg

Taken from this thing....

http://i01.i.aliimg.com/img/pb/214/420/ ... 14_031.jpg