cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should I update?

daddyactorboy
Protege
Still confused whether to update Note 4 from Kit Kat 4.4.4 to Lollipop. I don't want VR troubles.

Model is SM-N910R4 US Cellular.

I'm seeing mixed reviews on this. Anyone have first hand experience?
7 REPLIES 7

cybereality
Grand Champion
There are pro and cons depending on what apps you want to use.

If everything seems to be working for you, I'd say don't change anything.
AMD Ryzen 7 1800X | MSI X370 Titanium | G.Skill 16GB DDR4 3200 | EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 | Corsair Hydro H110i Gigabyte RX Vega 64 x2 | Samsung 960 Evo M.2 500GB | Seagate FireCuda SSHD 2TB | Phanteks ENTHOO EVOLV

daddyactorboy
Protege
"cybereality" wrote:
There are pro and cons depending on what apps you want to use.

If everything seems to be working for you, I'd say don't change anything.

I've been on board since day one so I have A LOT of apps/experiences/games etc...I would like the majority of them to work at full capacity. I DO wonder what Kurios would be like when not a rankin/Bass stop motion special.

Mikeymore
Honored Guest
HI, I have a Note 4 snapdragon SM-910F with Lollipop 5.1.1

My new bought Gear VR isn't detecting the Note at all.

Is this due issues with Lollipop 5.1.1 or otherwise?

I put the minu USB well in and the phone is not muted/lockscreen.

Hope someone can help me out?
Thanks!

cybereality
Grand Champion
Make sure it connects all the way. Many times it looks like it's connected but it's not. You'll hear a chime once it's connected properly.
AMD Ryzen 7 1800X | MSI X370 Titanium | G.Skill 16GB DDR4 3200 | EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 | Corsair Hydro H110i Gigabyte RX Vega 64 x2 | Samsung 960 Evo M.2 500GB | Seagate FireCuda SSHD 2TB | Phanteks ENTHOO EVOLV

Mikeymore
Honored Guest
I pusehd very hard, but cannot get it any further.

Maybe the connector of either the Note or the Gear vr is lose (broken)?

In my phone all the usb and loader connectors work well.

cybereality