cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How many Oculus headset can I connect to a single powerfull PC simultaniuosly?

robvaz5857
Honored Guest
Hey guys, I'm an educational software developer and I want to know how many Oculus Googles can be connected and used at the ssame time to a single powerfull PC? I want to build a laboratory and I want to know if can use a server with terminals and connect multiples Oculus headset at the same time with differents desktops(users)? I will buy a couple hundreds if it works to a single PC.
26 REPLIES 26

NilamYT
Explorer
Depends on how powerful you are talking here...

kojack
MVP
MVP
The Oculus runtime only supports a single headset on a PC.

Author: Oculus Monitor,  Auto Oculus Touch,  Forum Dark Mode, Phantom Touch Remover,  X-Plane Fixer
Hardware: Threadripper 1950x, MSI Gaming Trio 2080TI, Asrock X399 Taich
Headsets: Wrap 1200VR, DK1, DK2, CV1, Rift-S, GearVR, Go, Quest, Quest 2, Reverb G2

Anonymous
Not applicable
What if you have a double headset, won't it be able to support it?

ElusiveMarlin
Rising Star

I had a similar question, as when I watch a film on SkyboxVR I would be good if I can watch a film with my partner in our own private cinema!

Thought about buying a USB & HDMI Y-splitter and connecting two headsets to the feed.

But IF that would work I assume only one headset would control the viewpoint?

RIFT CV1
RIFT S
Leeds, UK.

Intel Core i7 7700K 3.7GHz | RAM 32GB DDR4 2666MHz | GeForce GTX 1080 8GB |

"Behind every mask there is a face, and behind that a story...."

nalex66
MVP
MVP

I had a similar question, as when I watch a film on SkyboxVR I would be good if I can watch a film with my partner in our own private cinema!

Thought about buying a USB & HDMI Y-splitter and connecting two headsets to the feed.

But IF that would work I assume only one headset would control the viewpoint?