cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Testers needed for Sketchup VR visualization software

Jyakku
Honored Guest
Hi everyone!

My name is Jack and I'm a programmer at IrisVR, a company developing software that lets architects and designers create VR walkthroughs from their native Sketchup files in one click (with plans to roll in other modeling software/file formats in the future).

Right now we're in an early access phase where user feedback is invaluable and we're looking for testers that have DK2s and some Sketchup experience, or at least a Sketchup file on hand that you want to walk around in. If this sounds right up your alley, let us know who you are and what your rig is like over at app.irisvr.com. Below is a screenshot of our app running an SKP model of Manhattan that I downloaded from the Sketchup warehouse, with our toggleable navigation/information GUI positioned on the right side of the view.

Screen Shot 2015-02-05 at 11.21.35 AM.png

If anyone has any questions about our application, I'd be happy to answer them!
23 REPLIES 23

cerulianbaloo
Honored Guest
Kind of off topic but are you the same IrisVR that makes Technolust? If not I'd imagine either party would want to sort that out for proper brand recognition going forwards.

On topic I'd like to participate but unfortunately have no sketchup experience.

Jyakku
Honored Guest
We're not the same, but we'd love to meet the team over at Iris Productions one day and share a beer. 🙂

If you don't have Sketchup experience, you can still sign up for our app and download files from the Sketchup warehouse to try out; Sketchup is also one of the easiest modeling programs, so it could be an excuse to check out some tutorials and model a small VR house of your own!

JaggerWolf
Expert Protege
Signed up yesterday - any idea when new testers will be let in?

Ashles
Protege
This sounds really interesting.