cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vehicle Simulator is oculus ready

ilanp
Honored Guest
Dear All,

I hope this is the correct place to announce the availability of a new simulator called Vehicle Simulator for the oculus rift platform.

This simulator can be downloaded here

http://www.hangsim.com/vsf/

It offers a good flight simulator, a good sailing simulator and a reasonable land vehicle simulator as well.
if offers a very realistic flight and sailing environment in my opinion, being a pilot myself for over 20 years now,
i can testify that the experience using it with oculus is very close to real.

Enjoy !

Ilan Papini
http://www.hangsim.com
http://www.qualitysimulations.com
10 REPLIES 10

cybereality
Grand Champion
Cool.
AMD Ryzen 7 1800X | MSI X370 Titanium | G.Skill 16GB DDR4 3200 | EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 | Corsair Hydro H110i Gigabyte RX Vega 64 x2 | Samsung 960 Evo M.2 500GB | Seagate FireCuda SSHD 2TB | Phanteks ENTHOO EVOLV

MrPozor
Honored Guest
Only had time for a quick check of this simluator with an unpretentious name.

As with almost all demos I had to spend some time figuring out the best monitor configuartion to get it working. To my surprise it was possible to have stereo rendering on the rift and non-stereoscopic rendering on the main screen at the same time. This is very useful for navigating the menus as they are impossible to read on the rift. I guess it means that the sim is actually rendering two scenes separately.

The sim itself was quite OK. I chose the a jet fighter as this has been my greatest Rift experience so far (in Outerra). I had some trouble finding the optimal image separation to match my IPD. The demo timer was too short to find the best settings but I will certainly give it another try.

Btw: In several places the software refers to the "Occulus" Rift. Oculus has only one "c".

Anonymous
Not applicable