cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lenses do not get clean

Wraithss
Honored Guest

Trying to get these lenses clean. NO MATTER WHAT I DO IT WILL NOT GET CLEAN. 
NO I haven't used any products on it. Yes only microfiber. There is always a film and the whites are ALWAYS blurry. 
oculus quest 2. I don't play it much but i've been sitting here wiping it for over an hour with no results. the blurry areas just move places without actually coming clean. No it's not condensation, I'm familiar with that, i'm a firefighter and amateur astronomer, the lenses are not scratched, it's like they get a film on them and you can never get it off. 

11 REPLIES 11

KaydenHelper124
Protege

Greetings @Wraithss 

I had this issues before and I used a towel to clean the lenses. With it’s still happening, contact Meta to see how to solve this problem.

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hey there, @Wraithss. Having your Quest 2 display be clear and visible is certainly a crucial part of the VR experience. Having blemished or cloudy lenses can definitely take away from the immersiveness of your experience. It looks like you've already taken some measures to try and clean the headset yourself; great job on that front. With that said, sometimes if the headset hasn't been used in a while, when you power it on, it may take a few moments for the temperature in the headset to even out, and the fogginess should dissipate after keeping the headset powered on for 10–15 minutes. If the issue continues, please let us know, and we'll be more than happy to continue working with you to find a solution.

If you're the author of a thread, remember to mark a reply as the Accepted Solution to help others find answers!