cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Making a secondary account an admin on another device

Hi there. I am a librarian who has 2 Oculus Quest 2 headsets to use for programming. I started out with just 1 account and had both headsets sharing apps. I have since gotten clearance and was able to purchase apps for the 2nd headset in effort to be able to cast both at the same time. I know that only the admin account can cast. I thought factory resetting everything and logging only one account onto each headset and pairing with a unique mobile device would solve the problem. It has not. Each account has purchased apps. Each account has its own headset to be used for. When I tried to cast Acct#2 to the oculus app on Acct#2's tabled, the tablet that Acct#1 is hooked up to popped up with a message that my headset was attempting to cast. Acct #2 isn't even paired to that tablet. I have searched up and down the internet. I have had IT work on it. We are stumped. Does anyone have any suggestion as to how I can cast 2 oculus 2 headsets at the same time? I have 2 accounts with their own apps that have already been purchased. 

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Thanks for getting back to us with the confirmation! We have gone ahead and disabled app sharing, so please sign out of your mobile app, reboot your headsets, and log back into your mobile app to see if the casting is now working properly! Let us know if this has helped! 

View solution in original post