cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Verifying the Meta email address

hp5946
Honored Guest

I am brand new to Meta Quest and just want to make sure that mailer@us.khoros-mail.com is actually a legitimate email address from the Meta Community. I am supposed to email them a bunch of info since my referral from my daughter when I bought my headset did not go through and I am not comfortable sending all the info without verification that this email address is legitimately Microsoft. Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

kojack
MVP
MVP

Khoros is the company that makes the forum software used here. That's the email they use to send notifications from this forum. I don't think they can be replied to since Meta doesn't own it.

(For example email notifications from the Visa forums also come from mailer@us.khoros-mail.com, since Visa uses Khoros too)

I assume they want you to send a personal message to them through the forum, that email was probably just the notification of the PM from them.

@MetaQuestSupport can hopefully confirm what's up.

Author: Oculus Monitor,  Auto Oculus Touch,  Forum Dark Mode, Phantom Touch Remover,  X-Plane Fixer
Hardware: Threadripper 1950x, MSI Gaming Trio 2080TI, Asrock X399 Taich
Headsets: Wrap 1200VR, DK1, DK2, CV1, Rift-S, GearVR, Go, Quest, Quest 2, Reverb G2

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

kojack
MVP
MVP

Khoros is the company that makes the forum software used here. That's the email they use to send notifications from this forum. I don't think they can be replied to since Meta doesn't own it.

(For example email notifications from the Visa forums also come from mailer@us.khoros-mail.com, since Visa uses Khoros too)

I assume they want you to send a personal message to them through the forum, that email was probably just the notification of the PM from them.

@MetaQuestSupport can hopefully confirm what's up.