"magicmurph" wrote: So... has anyone actually got this working yet? I've got Unity Free 4.5.5 and Oculus SDK and runtime 0.4.3 and still get the license error in Unity :(
I'm having the same problem here: NO SENSOR OR HMD DETECTED I'm running mac OSX Unity 4.5.5 SDK 0.4.3
OK guys, after fighting a lot thinking that I was doing something wrong or I have some hardware incompatibility I decided to activate de 30 days unity trial version and EVERYTHING WORKED PERFECT so I assume that ther is still some problems with this free version.
"vrdaveb" wrote: Are you using the latest runtime and integration? You will need both. Does the configuration utility's demo scene work? If so, are there any errors or warnings in output_log.txt from one of the failed runs?
I am using the latest Oculus integration package without the latest SDk/ runtime
All seems quite Ok. Just had to reimport the camera/player for previous Unity 4.3.3 scenes
Having followed the woes and tears of some folk with the Oculus 0.4.3 runtime/SDK, I decided not to download it yet.
I have downloaded the latest Oculus Integration pack so's to use it in 4.55 free... and it worked ok. So far...
What issues might I have to look forward to :)
EDIT I have now a NEW windows 7 machine that I'm using with a gtx580 GPU ...an old card I had.
-> Download the newst version of unity -> Download the newest runtime for your machine -> Download the "Unity 4 Pro Integration" ------> Both can be downloaded here -> Unzip ovr_unity_0.4.3_lib.zip. -> Double-click OculusUnityIntegration.unitypackage or import it using Assets -> Import Package -> Custom Package. -> drag the OVRCameraRig or OVRPlayerController prefab to your scene.
here make sure there is no other first person controler.
-> Make sure the resolution is set to 1920x1080, Run in Background is checked and Aspect Ratios are set to 16:10 and 16:9 in Edit -> Project Settings -> Player under Settings for PC, Mac & Linux Standalone. -> Optionally set the Anti Aliasing to 2x or 4x for Standalone in Edit -> Project Settings -> Quality. -> Choose the Target Platform in File -> Build Settings ... and press Build.
Run the resulting Projectname_DirectToRift.exe (intended for direct-to-rift mode) or Projectname.exe (intended for extended mode).
thats how you integrate it. no license error or smth else.