Skip to main content
PiotarBoa
New Participant
June 4, 2025
Question

Updating a published world with a duplicate version : what's the smooth and easy way?

Hi everyone, I would like to know how to update my published world with another duplicate world I worked on during the last week? Let's say I have the world published for the competition, I duplicated it and worked on the duplicate file of the world to improve it. Now, if I want to update my published version, I noticed there is no way to select the new duplicate version and upload it on the published world. If I select Publish on my duplicated world and continue to go ahead it will publish a new world and not updating my published frist version. What's the right way to do that? Thanks in advance.

3 replies

PiotarBoa
PiotarBoaAuthor
New Participant
June 6, 2025

Sorry, but I don't have that icon on my account. I attached what happens when I click on the pencil...I can only restore from a backup that I can't select or choose on my desktop editor. I'm based in Italy, version 217.  Please, can you verify? Thanks

SeeingBlue
Honored Contributor
June 6, 2025

You would go into the published version and import the duplicate. You can only do this in headset from the World Page when you hit the menu button.

Upcoming Events : Performance Pro - UI Unleashed - Building Responsive & Performant Interfaces Thursday June 19th 5:00 PM PT - Register June Programming Calendar
PiotarBoa
PiotarBoaAuthor
New Participant
June 6, 2025

Thanks for the clarification. It would be more helpful to allow this directly in the desktop editor using a PC. Please, add this in the future if it's possible