Skip to main content
New Participant
December 4, 2025
Solved

how delete MQ from my account

  • December 4, 2025
  • 14 replies
  • 361 views

How can I delete my meta quest from my account without also deleting the meta quest? I no longer have the meta quest.

    Best answer by Choleni

    Hi argo.783573​ πŸ™‚

    does the headset still appearing here?

    https://auth.meta.com/settings/my/devices/

    If so, try if you can delete it from there. 

    14 replies

    Honored Contributor
    December 4, 2025

    Sorry,, you're asking 2 contradictory questions. You want to delete your Meta Quest and you don't want to delete your Meta Quest because you don't have a Meta Quest any more? πŸ€”

    New Participant
    December 4, 2025

    I registered an S3 to my account and want to delete it. The problem is, I no longer have the S3 here physically.

    Choleni
    CholeniAnswer
    Honored Contributor
    December 4, 2025

    Hi argo.783573​ πŸ™‚

    does the headset still appearing here?

    https://auth.meta.com/settings/my/devices/

    If so, try if you can delete it from there. 

    New Participant
    December 4, 2025

    you are my hero :)
    thank you

    Choleni
    Honored Contributor
    December 4, 2025

    Glad, I could helpπŸ™‚

    Participant
    April 10, 2026

    I can't see a delete button on that page -- it just shows the glasses and the serial number. How did you actually remove them from your account? 

    Choleni
    Honored Contributor
    April 10, 2026

    Hi victor.agredajr​ πŸ™‚

    victor.agredajr wrote:

    it just shows the glasses and the serial number.

    Use the factory reset button next to the serial number.... this means deleting/removing the headset from that account.πŸ˜‰

    Participant
    April 10, 2026

    Incorrect! We did that, and it is still on my account. We have done this multiple times. And I'm still seeing it in my devices list. I don't know how to better explain what is going on, because it's like people don't believe we did a factory reset. But we did! And there it still sits. Support said to log out of all sessions, which we also did. And there it sits.