Skip to main content
Best answer by NateDopp

I finally got mine removed by going to https://secure.oculus.com and clicking devices on the left side of the page. from there, I hit delete device info. Removed the entire device listing from my account in one click and allowed me to enable app sharing on my new Quest 3.

56 replies

New Participant
October 16, 2024

My husband and I just bought Quest 3S headsets, we had been using a Quest 2 and an Original Quest up until now. I wanted to remove these from my account so that I can pass them on to a family member. I can see my husband's Quest 2 on my account devises, but my original Quest which I had for years before we got the Quest 2 is not shown in devices. Why is it not shown and how can I now remove it from my account? TIA

KaminasWife
Participant
October 16, 2024

Hey there jaytin69 ! We don't currently have a way to manually remove devices from your account. After a while, they just sort of expire if they haven't been connected to in a while. 

If you want to pass down your current headsets, you should be able to perform a factory reset and re-pair it! I hope this helps you out! 

New Participant
March 8, 2025

You can remove it on the phone app after installing the new headset 

New Participant
December 22, 2025

i have the same thing but miy vr headset only shows up in my mobile appp and theres no delete button or something, and in my browser on pc it doesnt even show!

New Participant
March 18, 2026

Why are can't Meta figure out how to delete old devices?... It's not rocket science...
There is no option to delete here:
https://auth.meta.com/settings/my/devices/

Some suggested clicking the button to do a factory reset, but I don't want to risk the new owner getting a very nasty surprise, to find his Q3 has been wiped >.<

Sort it out Meta...

steve40
Honored Contributor
March 18, 2026

If you sold your Q3 and didn't factory reset it first, then they potentially have access to your Meta account, your game purchases, personal data and your payment methods. One day they may get forcefully logged out anyway and will have no option (assuming they don't have your password) but to do a factory reset from their boot menu, as witnessed in many past posts in these forums.

New Participant
March 20, 2026

I did a factory reset on it before I sold it (obviously). I assume that means if I did a "factory reset" from https://auth.meta.com/settings/my/devices/ it could not actually access that Q3 and reset it, but I would have to know all the esoteric systems of Meta to know for sure... Meta may know how to find it even if the new owner made a new Meta profile for all I know... Anyway, Meta is ridiculous and incompetent for not just allowing us to delete old devices. It's amazing they can design the Q3 but can't figure this other seemingly much simpler thing out...
UPDATE: I did a factory reset and it did get rid of it from the web and Meta app. I hope it didn't remotely factory reset the new owners Q3 but if it does it's 100% Meta's fault, not mine. They REALLY need to make this easier, and call it DELETE DEVICE not factory reset, if that is not what is actually happening.